Word Clouding the New GCSE Specification

I wrote in a post earlier this week how much I loved a word cloud from William Emeny’s site and that I’d like to do something similar with the new GCSE specification.

A lot of cutting and pasting later, here’s what happens when you analyse the objectives from AQAs Linear Specification 8300 for Foundation tier:

IMG_0624.PNG

And here’s what happens when you add in the Higher Tier objectives:

IMG_0623.PNG

I could stare at these forever I think but I’m a data geek. Not sure how much use they will be to anyone else but I’ll just stay here mesmerised for a little while longer…

Leave a Reply

