Matrix Loop Cards

As a new teacher of Further Maths A-Level I’m finding it quite frustrating that there is a lack of interactive Tarsia/ matching card activities out there (unless I’m looking in the wrong places – if so please leave a comment…) so I’m making my own.

I’ve just created this loop activity on Matrices for my Year 12 Further Mathematicians.  It covers matrix multiplication, inverse matrices and transformations.  As they’re quite good at Maths, I’ve left a blank question space and a blank answer space within the loop to make it more difficult and introduce an opportunity for creativity.

Matrix Transformation Loop

2 comments

  1. Adam Creen · October 3, 2011

    you probably know this already but … mr barton has a lot of them!
    http://www.mrbartonmaths.com/jigsaw.htm

    • ideasfortheclassroom · October 3, 2011

      Hi Adam, yeah I use those a lot, unfortunately they don’t go beyond Single Maths A-Level. Thanks for the comment though 🙂

Leave a Reply

